Skip to content

Blog

Follow us: facebook twitter youtube  

Eye See Red! Free, Real-time Looks at Mars!

Credit: Slooh Space Camera

An observatory camera is set to broadcast a free, real-time feed of the “Mars opposition” on Saturday, March 3rd.

The Slooh Space Camera feed starts at 04:00 UT; 8:00 p.m. PST; 11:00 p.m. EST.

Slooh will provide multiple observatory feeds, including feeds from Arizona and the Canary Islands off the coast of Africa.

The Mars opposition — which is the closet Earth has come to Mars in the last 26 months — will make Martian features and polar caps visible through moderate-sized backyard telescopes.

Slooh will cover the opposition using a wide range of professional telescopes using patented imaging technology.

The broadcast can be accessed at Slooh’s homepage or by visiting Slooh’s G+ page, where you will be able to see the panel interact live via G+ Hangouts On Air.

Where do you go?

The G+ Slooh Space Camera Page is available at:

https://plus.google.com/u/0/108176209664415419112/

For more information on the Slooh Space Camera, go to:

http://events.slooh.com/

By Leonard David

Comments

Comments are closed for this post.